2017-2018 Audubon PTA Executive Board


Interested in open board positions? Contact Rasneet Kaur, audubonptavpvolunteers@gmail.com!

 

Attention Audubon Parents,

The current PTA Board for 2017-2018 is starting the process to fill open positions for next year's (2018-2019) Board of Directors. The nominating committee is now accepting nominations and is looking for effective, motivated, and team oriented individuals to serve next year. Being on the Board is a great way to help make an impact at Audubon and directly be involved in the decision-making process. Please email Harpreet McDermott (Parliamentarian) at preetmcd@yahoo.com by January 15 with any nominations you may have.
 
Positions are as follows, with a maximum 2 year term limit on all positions except those appointed by the President (Parliamentarian and Corresponding Secretary). If you have any questions about the roles and responsibilities of any of the positions, please do not hesitate to inquire
  • President
  • 1st VP Volunteers
  • 2nd VP of Fundraising
  • 3rd VP of Membership
  • 4th VP of Communications
  • Auditor
  • Treasurer
  • Financial Secretary
  • Historian
  • Recording Secretary
  • Corresponding Secretary (appointed position)
  • Parliamentarian (appointed position)

 



Emily Brandt
650-787-7779

President

president@audubonpta.org


Rasneet Kaur
1st VP of Volunteers

audubonptavpvolunteers@gmail.com


Lisa Busche
2nd VP of Fundraising

audubonfundraising@gmail.com


Priya Thakkar
3rd VP of Membership

nihira.thakkar@gmail.com


OPEN POSITION
4th VP of Technology


Desma Katakou
Auditor

dkatakou@hotmail.com


Marianne Wallace
Financial Secretary

mchren@yahoo.com


Tripthi Kamath
Historian

tripkam@yahoo.com


Erik Bruchez
Recording Secretary
erik@bruchez.org


Shane Shih
Treasurer

shanes@gmail.com


Debbie Melamud
Corresponding Secretary*

debbie.melamud@gmail.com


Harpreet McDermott
Parliamentarian*
preetmcd@yahoo.com


Maria Brady
Principal

mbrady@smfc.k12.ca.us


Heather Burns
Assistant Principal

hburns@smfc.k12.ca.us


Dawn Tesarowski
Teacher Liaison
(Upper Grades)

dtesarowski@smfcsd.net


Jill Lang
Teacher Liaison
(Lower Grades)

jlang@smfcsd.net

 

* Appointed Position

 

PTA Impact

Year in Review Snapshot

Summary and highlights of Audubon PTA's fundraising, expenditures and activities for 2016-2017.

Year in Review

 

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!

Our Sponsors

  

 

Foster City Preschool and Daycare Center